Glenhyrst Annual General Meeting

February 15th, 2024 at 7:03 pm Quorum was reached with 21 present at AGM + 12 proxies

This meeting was held virtually with the following in attendance (in no particular order): Leslie Barker, Brian Stephen, Dan Banko, Pat Davies, Angela Henrique, David Leng, Norm Moore, Trish Moore, Adrian Pynenburg, Ralph Heather, Ana Olson, Meg Wyatt, Heather Wyatt, Linda Snyder, Matthew Ryan Smith, Amy Bender, Brenda Mitchel, Michelle Madison, Jessica Graham, Alina Owsiniak, Samantha Dykstra

With the following proxies: Chris Dale, Janine Heather, Tony Henrique, Alexander Melsi, Barb Pynenburg, Kris Olson, Linda Pickering, Brian Pickering, Susan Stephen, Mike Wyatt, Penny Wyatt, Kate Wyatt

Board Members:

Present: Leslie Barker (President), Adrian Pynenburg (Vice President), Norm Moore (Secretary), Brian Stephen (Treasurer), Angela Henrique, Dan Banko, Pat Davies, Jessica Graham, Ralph Heather, David Leng, Alina Owsiniak

Staff:

Ana Olson - Director

Matthew Ryan-Smith - Curator

Michelle Madison - Gallery Coordinator

Meg Wyatt - Program Coordinator

Kate Wyatt - Weekend Staff (not present)

Cassandra Ferguson – Education Coordinator (not present)

Brian Pickering – Technician (not present)

Michelyn Sciannella – Accountant (not present)

Jenn Link - Caretaker - Parks & Recreation, City of Brantford (not present)

Welcome and Introductions: Ana Olson - Gallery Director

Ana welcomed the Board of Directors, staff and the public to the Glenhyrst Annual General Meeting. Ana introduced Leslie Barker (Chair) to commence with the meeting.

Called to Order: Leslie Barker (Chair) called the meeting to order at 7:03 pm Leslie welcomed everyone to the meeting and thanked the Board of Directors and the staff for another successful year at Glenhyrst.

Approval of Minutes: Motion to approve the minutes from 2022 AGM meeting: Pat Davies / Brian Stephen - CARRIED

Business arising from minutes - None

Nomination and Election of Board of Directors: The slate of directors proposed for election included:

Adrian Pynenburg (President)
Pat Davies (Director)
Norm Moore (Vice President)
David Leng (Director)
Ralph Heather (Director)

Leslie Barker read the biographies of the Board Members presented for election/re-election.

Motion to approve slate: Jessica Graham / Dan Banko - CARRIED

Treasurers Report: Please see report

Motion to approve Audited Statements: Brian Stephen / Dan Banko - CARRIED

Approval of Board Actions for the year: Motion to approve actions: Pat Davies / Brian

Stephen - CARRIED

Presidents Report: Please see report

Staff Report: Please see report

Adjournment: Motion to Adjourn at 7:55pm – Dan Banko